Free is a price, not a capacity plan. Compare Pendora’s free offer with BIG’s published storage, bandwidth and workflow options before trusting either app with your catalogue.
Official sources. Clear trade-offs.
vs
The decision in a minute
Which one fits your store?
BIG Digital DownloadsChoose BIG when
Your Shopify delivery workflow comes first.
You want a clear capacity plan, custom and scheduled products, multilingual support and an upgrade path with published storage and bandwidth. BIG makes those allowances visible before you commit.
Your budget is zero, your workflow is straightforward and you have tested your largest file and delivery experience. Pendora advertises core delivery, licence keys, watermarks and custom download pages. Get its applicable capacity limits in writing before moving a growing catalogue.
✓ Documented · — Not stated in the cited listing. Plan restrictions are shown where documented. This is not a checklist of every integration or feature.
Monthly pricing
Know what changes your bill.
Plan
PDF Pendora / month
Storage
Other published limits
Free
$0
Not stated in listing
Numeric storage and bandwidth limits not stated
For BIG, Starter is $9.99 (15 GB / 50 GB transfer), Pro $19.99 (50 GB / 500 GB transfer), Growth $49.99 (1 TB / 1 TB), Enterprise $99.99 (unlimited storage / 1 TB + $0.023 per extra GB). Paid plans include unlimited orders.
Illustrative capacity comparisons, not like-for-like feature bundles. Annual revenue is used where a provider gates plans on revenue. These examples do not require streaming, subscriptions or API access.
Before deciding
Pendora lists its price as Free, but the public publisher sources reviewed do not specify a single-file upload ceiling, total storage allowance or monthly bandwidth. Unlimited downloads does not establish unlimited storage or transfer. No future pricing commitment was found: confirm capacity, pricing terms and export options before migrating.
The question is what you can upload, deliver and keep running as your store grows.
Ask for the limits. Before you hit them.
Pendora advertises unlimited downloads. Its public listing and the publisher sources we reviewed do not specify a numeric per-file upload limit, total storage or monthly bandwidth allowance.
That is a gap to resolve before migration. It does not prove that capacity is small or unlimited. Ask the team to confirm all three numbers for your actual catalogue.
No reviewed source promises that Pendora will remain free forever. We also found no announcement that it will become paid. Treat future pricing as an open question and check the terms before building a dependency.
The Pumper pricing context
Pumper currently lists a free tier with a revenue threshold and paid monthly tiers at $9.99, $29.99 and $49.99. In an otherwise positive Shopify review dated 24 October 2024, merchant STIM - Energy On Demand wrote: It became paid recently. That is a dated merchant account, not an official announcement or a prediction about Pendora.
Pumper’s privacy policy names Proveway Pvt Ltd and “Henq eCommerce LLC”. Pendora’s Shopify listing names “Henqq ecommerce LLC” and links to a Proveway privacy policy. Those public disclosures show a connection; the differing names do not establish identical legal ownership.
These are unchanged publisher-provided marketing images, not independent in-app tests. They show the advertised interfaces; they do not establish copying or who originated a design. Compare the working delivery journey, capacity and support—not visual familiarity alone.
Make a clean switch
Test the journey, then migrate.
01
Map what you sell
Export your products, orders and keys where supported. Match each file to the correct product and variant. Keep an independent backup.
02
Test a real purchase
Check email delivery, mobile download, PDF stamping and a previous customer’s access. Try the exact custom or scheduled workflow you intend to use.
03
Switch deliberately
Disable duplicate delivery messages once tests pass. Monitor support requests and bandwidth during the first campaign. Keep the source app until access is verified.
How we compare
Published by BIG Digital Downloads. Public product and pricing information reviewed on 22 September 2026; this is not an independent hands-on test. Monthly USD prices before tax, Shopify subscription fees and payment processing. Promotions and annual discounts excluded. A check means the source documents the capability; a dash means it is not stated, not that it is impossible.