Skip to content
Shopify app comparison · 2026

BIG vs
Easy Digital Products (EDP).

EDP is a capable choice for files and licence keys, with generous storage at its paid entry price. Its current paid plans include 100 digital orders per month, then charge per additional order. That is the key calculation for a high-volume Shopify store.

Official sources. Clear trade-offs.
vs
The decision in a minute

Which one fits your store?

BIG Digital DownloadsChoose BIG when

Your Shopify delivery workflow comes first.

BIG’s paid plans have no order-count surcharge. When a compact catalogue sells frequently, paying for storage and transfer rather than each extra digital order can make the monthly app cost easier to plan.

Start free on Shopify
Easy Digital Products (EDP)Choose Easy Digital Products (EDP) when

Large storage allowances and API access.

Choose EDP if you need a large catalogue on a lower-priced tier or API access at a small budget. Its $14.99 plan includes 100 GB and its free plan lists API access, while BIG reserves API access for Growth and Enterprise.

Explore Easy Digital Products (EDP) on Shopify ↗
Feature by feature

Compare the work you need to do.

CapabilityBIG Digital DownloadsEasy Digital Products (EDP)
Automatic file deliveryAvailableAvailable
Licence-key deliveryAvailableAvailable
PDF watermark / stampingPaid plansPaid plans
Custom & scheduled productsBoth workflows supported Custom/scheduled workflow not stated
Custom sender emailAll paid plans Sender details not stated
Imports / exportsPast orders; orders & keys exports Export details not stated

✓ Documented · — Not stated in the cited listing. Plan restrictions are shown where documented. This is not a checklist of every integration or feature.

Monthly pricing

Know what changes your bill.

PlanEasy Digital Products (EDP) / monthStorageOther published limits
Free$0100 MB3 products; 30 orders / month
Pro 100 GB$14.99100 GB100 orders + $0.15 / extra order
Pro 200 GB$24.99200 GB100 orders + $0.15 / extra order
Pro 500 GB$44.99500 GB100 orders + $0.15 / extra order

For BIG, Starter is $9.99 (15 GB / 50 GB transfer), Pro $19.99 (50 GB / 500 GB transfer), Growth $49.99 (1 TB / 1 TB), Enterprise $99.99 (unlimited storage / 1 TB + $0.023 per extra GB). Paid plans include unlimited orders.

Three example stores

The price depends on your usage.

Monthly workloadAssumptionsBIG Digital DownloadsEasy Digital Products (EDP)
First catalogue50 orders · 1 GB stored · 5 GB transferred · $6,000 annual salesStarter · $9.99Pro 100 GB · $14.99*
Growing download business1,000 orders · 10 GB stored · 100 GB transferred · $120,000 annual salesPro · $19.99Pro 100 GB · $149.99*
Large digital library3,000 orders · 200 GB stored · 600 GB transferred · $360,000 annual salesGrowth · $49.99Pro 200 GB · $459.99*

Illustrative capacity comparisons, not like-for-like feature bundles. Annual revenue is used where a provider gates plans on revenue. These examples do not require streaming, subscriptions or API access. *EDP amounts include published extra-order charges, exclude taxes, and require confirmation that the transfer workload is supported.

Before deciding

Each extra digital order beyond the 100 included in an EDP paid plan costs $0.15. Its listing does not state a numeric monthly bandwidth limit, so the examples below calculate published storage and order charges only.

Estimate your own download bandwidth →
Make a clean switch

Test the journey, then migrate.

01

Map what you sell

Export your products, orders and keys where supported. Match each file to the correct product and variant. Keep an independent backup.

02

Test a real purchase

Check email delivery, mobile download, PDF stamping and a previous customer’s access. Try the exact custom or scheduled workflow you intend to use.

03

Switch deliberately

Disable duplicate delivery messages once tests pass. Monitor support requests and bandwidth during the first campaign. Keep the source app until access is verified.

How we compare

Published by BIG Digital Downloads. Public product and pricing information reviewed on 22 September 2026; this is not an independent hands-on test. Monthly USD prices before tax, Shopify subscription fees and payment processing. Promotions and annual discounts excluded. A check means the source documents the capability; a dash means it is not stated, not that it is impossible.

Sources: Easy Digital Products (EDP) · official Shopify listing · BIG Shopify listing · BIG current plan details.

Still exploring? See Easy Digital Products (EDP) alternatives or compare all nine apps.

Built for Shopify

Start selling Digital
Products on Shopify

Your next idea deserves a great delivery.
Start free. Grow at your own pace.

Get Started for free

Made in the European Union. Built in France, with care for your data.

Our privacy commitment