Skip to content
Shopify app comparison · 2026

BIG vs
SendOwl.

SendOwl is broader than a Shopify delivery app. Its own checkout, payment links, upsells and cross-platform integrations may be valuable if Shopify is only one of your sales channels. BIG is designed around a Shopify store’s digital fulfilment.

Official sources. Clear trade-offs.
vs
The decision in a minute

Which one fits your store?

BIG Digital DownloadsChoose BIG when

Your Shopify delivery workflow comes first.

Choose BIG if you want Shopify-focused fulfilment without a plan tier based on your annual digital sales. Its paid entry price is $9.99, and higher plans publish larger monthly transfer allowances than SendOwl’s creator tiers.

Start free on Shopify
SendOwlChoose SendOwl when

Selling digital products across multiple platforms.

Choose SendOwl when you need its off-Shopify checkout and marketing features. Paying more can be reasonable if those capabilities replace other services you would otherwise buy.

Explore SendOwl on Shopify ↗
Feature by feature

Compare the work you need to do.

CapabilityBIG Digital DownloadsSendOwl
Automatic file deliveryAvailableAvailable
Licence-key deliveryAvailableAvailable
PDF watermark / stampingPaid plansAll plans
Custom & scheduled productsBoth workflows supportedPreorders and drip content
Custom sender emailAll paid plansBranding tools; check sender setup
Imports / exportsPast orders; orders & keys exportsCSV order reports

✓ Documented · — Not stated in the cited listing. Plan restrictions are shown where documented. This is not a checklist of every integration or feature.

Monthly pricing

Know what changes your bill.

PlanSendOwl / monthStorageOther published limits
Launch$39Unlimited advertised; custom above 1 TB5,000 orders / year; $10,000 sales / year
Grow$87Same storage policy25,000 orders / year; $36,000 sales / year
Scale$159Same storage policy50,000 orders / year; $100,000 sales / year

For BIG, Starter is $9.99 (15 GB / 50 GB transfer), Pro $19.99 (50 GB / 500 GB transfer), Growth $49.99 (1 TB / 1 TB), Enterprise $99.99 (unlimited storage / 1 TB + $0.023 per extra GB). Paid plans include unlimited orders.

Three example stores

The price depends on your usage.

Monthly workloadAssumptionsBIG Digital DownloadsSendOwl
First catalogue50 orders · 1 GB stored · 5 GB transferred · $6,000 annual salesStarter · $9.99Launch · $39
Growing download business1,000 orders · 10 GB stored · 100 GB transferred · $120,000 annual salesPro · $19.99Business tier / quote needed for $120k annual sales
Large digital library3,000 orders · 200 GB stored · 600 GB transferred · $360,000 annual salesGrowth · $49.99Business tier / quote needed for $360k annual sales

Illustrative capacity comparisons, not like-for-like feature bundles. Annual revenue is used where a provider gates plans on revenue. These examples do not require streaming, subscriptions or API access.

Before deciding

SendOwl’s pricing page currently disagrees with itself about Launch and Grow bandwidth: plan cards show 10/20 GB, while its FAQ says 20/30 GB. Confirm those amounts with SendOwl. Its creator tiers also cap trailing annual sales and orders; higher business tiers may be required.

Estimate your own download bandwidth →
Make a clean switch

Test the journey, then migrate.

01

Map what you sell

Export your products, orders and keys where supported. Match each file to the correct product and variant. Keep an independent backup.

02

Test a real purchase

Check email delivery, mobile download, PDF stamping and a previous customer’s access. Try the exact custom or scheduled workflow you intend to use.

03

Switch deliberately

Disable duplicate delivery messages once tests pass. Monitor support requests and bandwidth during the first campaign. Keep the source app until access is verified.

How we compare

Published by BIG Digital Downloads. Public product and pricing information reviewed on 22 September 2026; this is not an independent hands-on test. Monthly USD prices before tax, Shopify subscription fees and payment processing. Promotions and annual discounts excluded. A check means the source documents the capability; a dash means it is not stated, not that it is impossible.

Sources: SendOwl · official Shopify listing · Official pricing details · BIG Shopify listing · BIG current plan details.

Still exploring? See SendOwl alternatives or compare all nine apps.

Built for Shopify

Start selling Digital
Products on Shopify

Your next idea deserves a great delivery.
Start free. Grow at your own pace.

Get Started for free

Made in the European Union. Built in France, with care for your data.

Our privacy commitment